Central Private National Honor Society Inducts New Members

By  | 

Submitted by CPS Principal Ellen Frazier 

Central Private School’s National Honor Society inducted six new members on March 16, 2011, at a luncheon ceremony at Sammy’s Grill Central.  New members are Sky Baca, Symantha Dandreano, Katie Geren, Mary Leavines, and Ward Leavines.  Dave Jackson, a transfer member from his former school, was also inducted into the CPS club.   The graduating seniors of NHS served as the guest speakers. 

Inductees are required to maintain a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher, demonstrate good character, and the qualities of leadership and service.  Members are also required to complete service hours each semester to remain in good standing in the club.

Club officers for 2010-11 are Amy Galiano, President; Jacqui Hunter, Vice-President; Mary Cunningham, Secretary; Sarah Fryoux, Treasurer; Victoria Brian and Orrin Byland, Reporters.  Current members also include   Jill King,  Lance Wicker, and Erika Wittenburg.  The group is sponsored by Mrs. Jill Coon.

ABOVE: Front:  Victoria Brian, Sky Baca, Mary Cunningham, Sarah Fryoux, Amy Galiano, Jill King, Erika Wittenburg; Back:  Sponsor Mrs. Jill Coon, Katie Geren, Mary Leavines, Ward Leavines, Jacqui Hunter, Lance Wicker, Symantha Dandreano, Orrin Byland, Dave Jackson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *